Richard Eisenberg
Oscar Escobar
Kevin Wellmaker
John Wilkerson**


Jett Collins*

Lance Lunceford*
Brian Roberts

Amy Lee Coonce 

Barbara Barr

Doug Lyons

Gretchen Cover
Rex Moore

​*Student Musicians

Introducing Our Concertmaster


Richard Ballinger**

Lilly Boertcher

​Kayla Dancy*​LLLLi

Lili Ferangillo*

Marianna Forero*

Cheryl Johns

Grace Olsson*
Charlene Peacock
Kimberly Wood
Leif Clark*

David Fisk

Gabriel Float*
Joel Gratwick

Laura Hopkins
Cody Lanier*
Ansley Murry-Watkins

Evan Robinet*

Double Bass

Marie Camacho*
​Lenore Peloso**

Nathan Russell*

Maestro Colbert Page Howell, Jr.

Matthew Stott began studying the violin at the age of 5 and later studied at Baylor University, School of Music.  He has been the Director of Orchestras for Indian River County Schools since 2001​ and was named the FLASTA  school teacher of the year in 2014.  Mr. Stott conducts the Gifford Middle School and Vero Beach High School orchestras.  In 2010 his orchestra received recognition as the No 1 High School Symphonic Orchestra in the nation.  In 2014 they were invited and performed at the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC.  They also were selected to perform at the Lincoln Center, New York.  In 2016 Mr. Stott received an invitation to take the orchestra on an International Concert Tour to Austria to perform in Salzburg, Gadz, Bad Sschl and Vienna.   2010 Baylor University named him the 'Outstanding Music Educator Alumni.  In 2011 he studied conducting at Juilliard School’s summer term and his orchestra earned first place at the American String Teachers Association national orchestra festival. 

Our Musicians

Violin I

Matthew Stott, Concertmaster**

Paul Becker

Samuel Bormett

Peter Conrardy

Thomas Fritz

Alex Harrison*

Becca Harrison*
Joseph Leiner*

Travis Welsh*

Violin II

Meghan Anderson

​Amanda Armas*​

Anilce Castillo*
Meagan Drinnon*
Betsy Dubiel

Beautiful Edden 

Dwight Holmes

Kyle Juarez*

Louise Kiernan - Jones

Julia Pinheiro*

Gwen Turner​​

Jaime Vazquez*

General Information

 Colbert Page Howell, Jr. assumed Director of Bands for Vero Beach High School in 2016, and he has served as the Associate Director of Bands at Vero Beach High School since 2006.  Howell’s duties at Vero Beach include team - teaching the symphonic bands and the Fighting Indians Marching Band, directing the Jazz Band, conducting the Wind Ensemble, directing the chamber music program. Mr. Howell also helps administrate the entire band program. Ensembles under his direction have received consistent superior ratings and have performed at the Florida Music Educators Association Professional Development Conference, the National Band and Orchestra Festival in Carnegie Hall, the University of South Carolina Band Clinic, and the Music for All National Concert Band Festival. In addition to his duties at Vero Beach High School, Mr. Howell is the Adjunct Professor of Saxophone at Indian River State College. He serves as conductor and music director of the Vero Beach Chamber Orchestra and is the founder and conductor of the Treasure Coast Wind Ensemble.

         Mr. Howell earned his BM in Education from The University of North Carolina at Greensboro where he studied conducting with John Locke and Clarinet with Kelly Burke. He earned the Master of Music Degree from Louisiana State University where he studied conducting and wind literature with Frank Wickes and Music Education with James Byo and Evelyn Orman. 

         From 1999 until 2012 Howell served as a rehearsal assistant, musicianship class instructor, and conductor at the UNCG Summer Music Camp. In 2012 he was inducted into the UNCG Summer Music Camp Staff Hall of Fame. Mr. Howell is a certified adjudicator for the Florida Bandmasters Association and has presented clinics and written articles on chamber wind literature and band intonation. From 2008 until 2013, Howell served as Chairman of District 13 of the Florida Bandmasters Association and was a member of the Executive Board. In 2015, Mr. Howell received the National Band Association Citation of Excellence Award. He is a member of NAFME, FMEA, FBA, NBA, and Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia.


Amy Clark
Judi Lampert**
Jane Weise**

Katrina McMenamy
Bonnie Myers


Karen Diehl
Debbie Pillorge


English Horn

Rex Moore

David Borst**
Edward Sheridan

Annora Daige

Vero Beach Chamber orchestra

940 48th Avenue, Vero Beach, FL 32966 US

Phone: +1.7725626125